Author Topic: how to convert latitude n longitude coordinate to rso??  (Read 33734 times)

irsyad

  • phpBB Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: how to convert latitude n longitude coordinate to rso??
« Reply #15 on: September 03, 2009, 05:28:13 AM »
i got both data in cad file (dwg) and mapinfo file (tab). i'm actually doing my dissertation under MARDI.

thanks for your reply sir. i appreciate your help

MyGIS

  • http://www.facebook.com/groups/mygis
  • Administrator
  • phpBB Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 238
  • http://www.facebook.com/groups/mygis
    • View Profile
Re: how to convert latitude n longitude coordinate to rso??
« Reply #16 on: September 03, 2009, 02:43:12 PM »
Irsyad,

You would need to convert all your data into ESRI Shapefile then work seamlessly with one format, then later on you would be able make the conversion with the said extension using ArcView 3.x.

If not mistaken, MapInfo also has the Cassini coordinate systems as well. Have you checked on that?

Thanks.

MyGIS

  • http://www.facebook.com/groups/mygis
  • Administrator
  • phpBB Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 238
  • http://www.facebook.com/groups/mygis
    • View Profile
Re: how to convert latitude n longitude coordinate to rso??
« Reply #17 on: September 24, 2009, 02:32:00 PM »
Hi did you try this file:http://203.121.120.25/projection/MAPINFOW.PRJ

I hope this helps.
« Last Edit: September 26, 2009, 07:24:42 AM by MyGIS »

sakurasarah

  • phpBB Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: how to convert latitude n longitude coordinate to rso??
« Reply #18 on: March 20, 2010, 05:41:10 AM »
what is th different between kertau(ch) n kertau(m)?

MyGIS

  • http://www.facebook.com/groups/mygis
  • Administrator
  • phpBB Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 238
  • http://www.facebook.com/groups/mygis
    • View Profile
Re: how to convert latitude n longitude coordinate to rso??
« Reply #19 on: March 20, 2010, 08:46:18 PM »
Chain is an old unit of measuring distances, you might find that in serveying data or maps. In Malaysia they would also use the term "Rantai" which means chain in Malay language.

In your case, you should not be bothered too much about this, please use meters - unless if the units of your base map are in chain -  ;)

sakurasarah

  • phpBB Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: how to convert latitude n longitude coordinate to rso??
« Reply #20 on: March 21, 2010, 05:08:36 AM »
hahahaha i know what chain means.

so chain is the old one! okie dokie~

i just to make sure what i do is correct~~ *need to avoid mistakes

MyGIS

  • http://www.facebook.com/groups/mygis
  • Administrator
  • phpBB Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 238
  • http://www.facebook.com/groups/mygis
    • View Profile
Re: how to convert latitude n longitude coordinate to rso??
« Reply #21 on: March 21, 2010, 11:13:39 PM »
Glad I clarified.  ;D

 

Error. Page cannot be displayed. Please contact your service provider for more details. (7)