Author Topic: Map Object  (Read 2920 times)

Croco

  • phpBB Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Map Object
« on: February 12, 2010, 05:14:14 PM »
Hi all,

My question is:

Do i need MapObject to integrate VB and ArcGIS ?

Someone ask me about this.

Thanks very much.

MyGIS

  • http://www.facebook.com/groups/mygis
  • Administrator
  • phpBB Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 238
  • http://www.facebook.com/groups/mygis
    • View Profile
Re: Map Object
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2010, 12:42:25 AM »
Hi Croco!

The answer is no. ArcGIS comes with ArcObjects which you can use with VBA or integrate with VB. I would somehow advice you to go for ArcObjects + VB.net because VBA is going to be removed in version 10 of ArcGIS if not mistaken.

I hope this will help your friend.

 :D
« Last Edit: March 04, 2010, 06:41:22 PM by MyGIS »

Croco

  • phpBB Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Map Object
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2010, 06:29:19 PM »
Hi...Hi...Hi...

Thanks for your information.
 ;D